home  | contact us

 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Testimonials

 

Review Date: March 26, 2016

Hello: On Monday, my dog Luch enjoyed a day of play and a bath and haircut. She looks beautiful! It's the best cut she's had in years! Thanks so much and we will be back.

By Kelly Lane


Review Date: May 15, 2013

He was given back to me and done exactly as I requested. This is a very professional business. I will be using them again for groom and intermittently for daycare.


Review Date: May 15, 2013

Dog Centers of America is a wonderful place. We have found the staff to be very friendly, genuine and happy to help. There is plenty of room for the dogs to get exercise and socialize with other dogs during the day.....


Review Date: February 15, 2013

I took my Yorkie there for grooming. I have used them for boarding as well.


October 27, 2011

Just wanted to let you know that Riley has a really great time at Dog Center. For a year old he is doing really good and don't know what we would have done without you! Thank you!

By Cathy Collins


February 23, 2009

I have been taking my two dogs there since they opened and would't consider going anywhere else. DCA was recommended by one of the best trainers in the country and he was absolutely right. I investigated several day care facilities prior to going to DCA and found them lacking in just about everything from the staff that were totally disinterested to filthy and run down kennels. I went to DCA expecting about the same even though they were recommended and was pleasantly suprised. The staff was engaged with all the dogs in each group. They played and supervised the dogs and made quite and impression with me. I am very particular who I let interact with my dogs and felt absolutely comfortable leaving them right from the beginning. In addition to day care, I also board, groom and even buy my food there. I would and have recommended DCA to anyone that wants the best care available for their dogs.

By bikerlew92



February 23, 2009

I am in complete agreement with all of the other "5 Star" reviews. This place is great, and our dog couldn't be happier here. We use the daycare, boarding, and grooming services and they are all first rate. Our dog loves going to daycare, and she is always greeted enthusiastically and warmly by the staff. It is obvious they love the animals and at least in our case, our dog loves them too! Daisy can't wait to walk through the door to the play area...and at the end of the day she is exhausted and happy. I love the ability to board her at the same facility and know that she is not stuck in a cage all day. We have been absolutely delighted with our experiences with Dog Centers of America, and I have personally recommended them to many, many people and will continue to do so.

By momtodaisy



January 6, 2009

We could not of been happier with the service provided by Dog Centers of America. From the second I walked in the door I new our beloved Molly was going to feel right at home here. This is an extremly clean facility with employes that truly love animals. The owner of this company was a pleasure to do business with. Our friends have also begun to use this company and all have had the same wonderful results. Our pets love this place.

By lucy



June 1, 2008

I just wanted to thank the entire staff at DCA for the absolutely fantastic service I've been experiencing since the beginning of 2007. For those of you who I have not met, my job forced me to move to MI last year. While based in MI, this new role required significant travel. Being new to the state, with no friends and family around, finding someone to watch my dog Roxy was difficult. Fortunately, the DCA is nearby. While I'll fully admit that I was VERY apprehensive at first about leaving Roxy with strangers, it took only one visit to ease my concerns. The staff is friendly, understanding, and professional. In addition, Roxy makes it clear that she actually enjoys coming for visits. While Roxy and I are thrilled to be moving home to GA this summer, we'll miss our friends at the DCA. Thanks again for your support - ya'll are great! I'd highly recommend your business to any pet owner.

Best,
Brett Unzicker



February 22, 2008

Shawn and I just wanted to write to thank you again for everything you did for Frankie. As you know, we started bringing Frankie to your facility when he was just a little puppy and with your guidance and kindness he grew to be an amazing dog! A perfect fit for our family! We were so sad to learn that we were being transferred to Indiana and would have to leave Dog Centers. We just want everyone to know not only what a wonderful place you have but also what a great staff you employ!

Thank you again and we will miss you and Frankie will miss all his great friends there at
Dog Centers of America!

Amy & Shawn Souza



November 8, 2007

Dog Centers of America,

We started going to Dog Centers of America for boarding. I was encouraged to try a training class to teach Tylor to calm down and relax around people. We started an 8 week Obedience Training class at Dog Centers of America.

Our trainer, Alysia, shared her knowledge of dogs. It shows in her sessions that she really cares about how dogs are treated and how they learn. Alysia taught me as a Handler the appropriate ways to handle Tylor, and how to be consistent. During the entire training session, Alysia explained how important timing is when rewarding or correcting your dog. She teaches by thorough explanation and by example so that Tylor and I would benefit to the highest degree.

Alysia’s affective teaching methods promote a positive, fun, and safe environment. Each session encouraged me to want to learn more and Tylor definitely loves to go…and be a fun, obedient dog.

Thank you Aleesha and Dog Centers of America!
Lisa French



February 19, 2007

Thanks for the great care and attention you give to "Puck".
Ken Daniels



Sherlock's first visit to Dog Centers of America - August 5, 2005

Dear Craig, Alysia and Steve..........

As you know, we dropped Sherlock off at the Center late this afternoon for his first stay with you.  Marcia is having surgery early tomorrow morning and we felt it would be best to board him for the weekend. 

We just spent the last forty-five minutes watching Sherlock, Jake and about five other dogs on your web-cam during their "after-dinner playtime".  Without question, we knew that he would be in good hands.  To be able to see him out and about with his new playmates and play-humans while away from us confirmed that he is being well taken care of. 

Knowing that he is in "good paws" is a great comfort, especially to Marcia, as it is one less thing that she has to worry about while facing her third neck surgery in two years.

Seeing how happy Sherlock is doing while spending the weekend with you, we hope we won't have any trouble trying to bring him home on Monday !! (smile)  We're sure he can't wait to come back for a 13 day stay in December when we go on our cruise.

Marc and Marcia Manson



Thank you for a job well done - September 12, 2005

Dear Craig,

I would like to take this opportunity and thank both you and your team for a Job well done.

Placing Amber for a period of 2 weeks for the first time in her life was one of the most difficult decisions we had to make, it took us a long time searching and interviewing a large number of alternatives until we met both you and your team.

From the first moment you have taken the time to listen to us, ease our worries and give us the feeling that we have found a temporary home for Amber.

Now that we have returned form our trip I must admit that not only did you take care of Amber in a perfect way. But the technology that you have in your facility and especially the Web cameras have eased our fears, the ability to see Amber from 10,000 miles away was a fantastic way to maintain contact.   We have found our dog both healthy happy and in perfect condition.

As a resolute of our great experience with Dog Centers of America we are now convince that in the near feature we will board Amber again.

Please do not hesitate to share our experience with all you future costumers.    

Best Regards
Doron Laks

46926 Magellan  |  Wixom, MI 48393  |  248.960.0800   info@dogcenters.com

Copyright ©  Dog Centers of America - All Rights Reserved
Site Design by Treo Design Group